Thank you and goodbye – for now

I’m taking a break for a couple of weeks in a place where the Internet does not intrude. I wish I could say that my bolt-hole is in so exotic a place that technology cannot reach it, but actually it’s just that I’m too mean to pay for web access in my French house.

It would be equally untrue to say that I’m deliberately testing my resilience and coping mechanisms when denied my normal diet of blog-updating and Twit-browsing, although it might be an interesting side effect to note just how stressed I’ll become without my fix.

So please don’t think I’ve given up for good, and thank you for all your support and comments over the last few months. I will be back, whether you like it or not! In the meantime, you might like to commiserate with me having to wake up to this every bloody morning!!

3 thoughts on “Thank you and goodbye – for now

Leave a Reply

