Apparently my job is killing me. And not in a good way.

I can’t vouch for the accuracy of this infographic, but it’s rather striking. Enough to make you feel the need for a sit-down in fact. Hang on…

But at least I’m slouching at the required angle, so I suppose there’s hope for me. And bollocks to all those teachers who told me I was ruining my back by not sitting bolt upright. Just one of the many lies I suffered at their hands. Whilst I’m on, I might also mention that despite a lifelong tendency to sit on radiators when it’s cold, I still have haven’t developed haemorrhoids. Glad to have cleared that one up.

Sitting is Killing You
Via: Medical Billing And Coding

Leave a Reply

